Skip to content

Watchman kills Black teen carrying a bag of skittles

March 16, 2012

Watchman better watch-out! His freedom may be hanging in the valance...

This story sickens my stomach! Young Trayvon Martin was visiting his dad in a gated community. The watchman, George Zimmerman, who is not a police officer, called 911 about a suspicious black man in the neighborhood. The dispatcher told him not to confront the young man and wait for the police. Well, he didn’t. He approached him and shot him in the chest, killing him on the scene. The chief of police said that the watchman told him it was self-defense and they believe him so no charges will be filed. I have a 17 year-old son and let me tell you this, here, meyson… I would be getting charges filed against me! (Sorry, God ain’t through with me yet.) Where do we go from here family? Do we continue to sit back? I understand that the usual civil rights suspects will be descending upon Florida to fight for justice. I will be watching and participating but I truly believe Watchman better watch-out! He may wind up in prison. Click here for the story (http://www.miamiherald.com/2012/03/15/2696446/trayvon-martin-case.html)

10 Comments leave one →
  1. Davina permalink
    March 16, 2012 10:04 am

    This is absolutely absurd in this day and time. Why do they continually think all blacks are suspicious? I’m more suspicious of them than they are of me. Why are they so scared of us? Is it something breaded in them? I tell you what, I have a 19 year old son and I’m like you, I would have caught a case. No we should not continue to sit back and be allowed to be treated like this. Hopefully, he ends up in the “right” prison and get dealt with accordingly.

  2. Diana permalink
    March 16, 2012 3:13 pm

    Yes I too have two sons.and they would have been some charges against me when I was done with him. He looks more like a criminal than that young man do..it’s sad that our young black men are seen in this way..it just sad.God help us all..keep me posted on the civil actions.(and he got a crimial record, not the victim)

  3. Cookie permalink
    March 16, 2012 7:10 pm

    This is sickening. Seems like they have our black men label as menace to society.

  4. March 17, 2012 1:05 am

    George Zimmerman did what he did because he believed as a white man that he had that type of authority. And obviously institutional racism backs him up—why haven’t this menace been arrested by the Sanford Police Dept. You see they still somehow feel that it is ok for a white man to kill a black boy. They feel more empathy for this murderer than they do for a young man just beginning his life. Georgie boy is about to enter the twilight zone…

  5. Anni permalink
    March 17, 2012 9:45 am

    I doubt it is *breaded* into white people, as I rarely see people walking about covered in bread. However, this article fails to mention how Zimmerman was sporting a bloody nose and bleeding head- as he had obviously been attacked. It also fails to note that you could hear Zimmerman screaming for help in 911 calls and that no one came to help him, before he took action. This story is so skewed and wrong

  6. March 17, 2012 10:40 am

    My God ( Yahweh) is not through with me either, being a parent myself and knowing the facts of this story, it is very understandable to take action when no satisfactory action is being taken.

    This reminds me of the movie I previously watched called “A Time to Kill”. Why this man can get away with this is beyond me and every time I think of this brings out the anger in me that I dislike so much. This is not my child that got killed, but I tell you, if I was in Florida. To say more will incriminate me so I want. Writing this now bringing out these feelings so I have to stop.

    Yes, love the ” This Watchman better watch out”. The guy in the movie, ” A Time to Kill”, didn’t watch out. I will continue to pray for the healing of the family and pray no other tragedy comes if you know what I mean. No one needs to got to jail for fighting Justice. Justice suppose to be there to fight for us. Enough said.

    • March 17, 2012 2:35 pm

      Again, I apologize for the errors and typos. I am in a sickly state right now, but had to comment.

  7. lafaith permalink
    March 19, 2012 7:53 pm

    This story is getting world news and IT SHOULD BE. I have made my comments in various places, and I am a child of GOD. Bottom Line, this Human Animal Zimmerman needs to be resting in peace. What is a Human Animal? It’s a human being that has lost his soul to the devil. They don’t give a damn about you or your family and will hurt and kill you in cold blood. Then walk away, and will not blink twice after. It’s the new type of world we are living in. After hearing the 911 call, it just break your heart in half. Young Trayvon Martin screaming for his life, and the human animal is still walking around FREE. There is so much to say and many questions, but again the bottom line. Put this Human Animal Zimmerman to SLEEP. This animal is lost and gone, and if he gets away with this, the animal will kill again…RIP Trayvon and God Bless the family in their time of our need.

  8. March 19, 2012 10:15 pm

    My God ( Yahweh) is not through with me either do Devin, being a parent myself and knowing the facts of this story, it is very understandable to take action when no satisfactory action is being taken.

    This reminds me of the movie I previously watched called “A Time to Kill”. Why this man can get away with this is beyond me and every time I think of this brings out the anger in me that I dislike so much. This is not my child that got killed, but I only pray that if it had been, I gain the strength I need to stay civil and proactive in my actions against the police department.

    Yes, I love the ” This Watchman better watch out”. The guy in the movie, ” A Time to Kill”, didn’t watch out. I will continue to pray for the healing of the family and pray no other tragedy comes if you know what I mean. No one needs to got to jail for fighting Justice. Justice suppose to be there to fight for us. Enough said.

  9. Diva permalink
    March 21, 2012 12:55 pm

    Anni,
    your cynicism is why there will always be some degree of contention. Your incontrollable need to employ dominance is why those of your mindset will never achieve a sense of fair realism because fair realism isn’t in your heart.

    The real issue with this story is the theme; it is reoccurring this is not the first unjustified act of violence against a black male in this area; your excuses as to what happened has been played out before and found to be false. Your interjections are false now.

    There is a real problem in that area with whites in authority abusing blacks that is indeed innocent. I have no doubt that if a white person abusing authority ran up on a bona fide thug engaging in criminal activity while being black; that white authority would be eulogized, no joke; but because they are targeting innocent persons we have this type of story playing out over and over again and this situation needs to be handled.

Leave a Reply

