Skip to content

HBCU and Education… Feedback from a reader!

September 15, 2010

You are right, I attended a HBCU and I have to say the professors always noted working in corporate America . There were no indication of owning your own business. Also, all my professors were Black and to even add to it none of them owned their own business. They had many years of experience in their fields of study but that corporate mentality the have is the way they taught. I was fixated on working for Corporate America. I wonder if that has changed since the economy is different? It is true in what you say about why we tend to select Black colleges. I selected yes for the curriculum but also for the history and legacy. I figure if my parents was going to spend thousands of dollars I wanted it to go towards an historically black college.
Sharon

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

